Math Class: I Like The Way You Think

Teacher: Three crows are sitting on a wire. A farmer comes out and shoots one. How many are left?
Johnny raises his hand.
Teacher: Johnny.
Johnny: Zero.
Teacher: No Johnny. That’s incorrect. Do you want to try again?
Johnny (thinks a bit longer): Zero.
Teacher: No Johnny. That’s incorrect. Would you tell me how you came up with that?
Johnny: Well, the farmer shot one crow. The other two flew away.
Teacher: That’s not the correct answer. But, I like the way you think.

Johnny: OK. I answered your question. You answer mine. Three women are sitting on a bench eating ice cream. One is licking. One is sucking. One is biting. Which one is married?
Teacher (turns red. Doesn’t anwer.)
Johnny: Come on. I answered your question. Answer mine. Three women are sitting on a bench eating ice cream. One is licking. One is sucking. One is biting. Which one is married?
Teacher (embarrassed): I guess the one who’s sucking.
Johnny: No. The one with the wedding ring. But, I like the way you think.

Leave a comment