Maher: U.S. Christians have traded Christ’s values for philosophy of ‘Fuck off and die’

A great video from Bill Maher.

Has anyone actually seen these phony $10 bills? note that if these fake $10 bills are close enough to fool anyone for a second, they’re probably illegal. They must legally be not only one-sided, as these are, but must also be either smaller than 75% or greater than 150% of the size of actual money.

I’d love it if these are close enough to get the shitheads that made them arrested for counterfeiting.

http://www.newmoney.gov/currency/regulations.htm

14 Responses to Maher: U.S. Christians have traded Christ’s values for philosophy of ‘Fuck off and die’

  1. Hey! It just occurred to me. Bill Maher suggests putting these in the church collection plate. I can go one better. Write a note on the back saying that you received this as a tip. Since it’s even more valuable than money, you decided to put it in the collection plate … and took out $10 … leaving the difference in value as a gift to the church.

    • The Expulsion Of Gods says:

      -Since it’s even more valuable than money, you decided to put it in the collection plate…and take out $10…leaving the difference in value as a gift to the church.-

      I almost missed this on. I really like your way of thinking.

      • Thanks for the compliment.

        I tend to read things literally and follow them to their logical conclusions. It’s a good thing in a computer programmer. In real life, it causes me no end of misunderstandings. Few people choose their words carefully enough for them to be “traced” in the same way that you would mentally “trace” a computer program, i.e. read each line and follow the path the computer is intended to take in processing the code.

      • The Expulsion Of Gods says:

        You’re very welcome, Scott.

        I myself have a tendency to see things literally, and I guess that’s one of the biggest reasons why I’m not well understood by many people too. But, that will never discourage my need in reaching out to others for our own mutual benefit for friendships, as well as the sharing of information and experiences both (good and bad) and that is the beautiful cornerstone of our lives.

        And while I am at it, let me just say that while I have no real knowledge of any of the people here, and I may even get some reactions that some may see me in a lower light, that will still never discourage me from saying the words:

        I’m glad to be but a small part in this fine blog, and I will always love the new and wonderful friends that I’ve met here.

        Thanks so much in putting up with the stubbornness and weirdness of my mind, and I hope that all of you have a beautiful thanksgiving holiday! ♡

      • Enjoy your holiday too. I, for one, like having you around on the site and always welcome your input … even when I misread it.

      • The Expulsion Of Gods says:

        –Enjoy your holiday too.–

        Oh, I will. My uncle, oh, umm…boss is giving me a week of because of all the hours I’ve put in.
        Pssssst, I have a date too.

        –I, for one, like having you around on the site and always welcome your input…even when I misread it.–

        Thank you, Scott. I’m hopeful to return shortly because I enjoy your company too, but before you decide to “toss” any cookies, could you toss one my way? I like cookies too.

        Bye, bye for now.

  2. The Expulsion Of Gods says:

    Excellent post, Scott.
    Conservatives like to preform lip service to Americans and then, once in office, tell them to “fuck off,” literally. When in trouble, one of their biggest tails to say is: “there isn’t enough money in the treasury to cover the cost of food stamps,”
    well, I guess there isn’t since conservatives are screwing up the system yet again. Our military takes a whopping 80% of our budget, and the very wealthy pay virtually no taxes to help offset the cost of our bloated military industrial complex. Hmmmm…I wonder why it isn’t working.

    Even the military has asked them to stop building some equipment because they already have to much of it already…new tanks, aircraft, and other weaponry have been solid for scrap because of the “military jobs program” that keeps sustaining it.

Leave a Reply

