FAX Humor: Girls Have More Fun — NSFW!

Back before dirt, fire, and the wheel were invented and definitely before the ARPANET became the internet and made emailing humor possible and easy, we sent humor from office to office by fax. Seriously. No, I mean it. And then, when we received a fax containing some nice bit of humor, we’d photocopy it and distribute it within the office. No. I’m not kidding. We really did.

This is the first in my FAX Humor series.

Anyway, my first job was at a defense contractor. We were most definitely NOT PC. We did not worry about whether some image was “safe for work” or “not safe for work”. We passed these things around, pinned them to our walls, etc.

Note that some future posts will contain plain text. I still plan to post as jpeg to give the feel of a fax. Often, the image may be slightly crooked or badly cropped or smudged. That just sort of happened with fax machines and copiers as these things made the rounds.

This is my personal favorite. I’ll post others later. My wife sent me this. She had received it at her office. I believe this ended up on everyone’s desk at our 16 or so person office. Many of us pinned or taped it to our walls. Imagine trying that in any corporate office today.

Leave a Reply

