Good News for Geeks Who Turn Coffee Into Code

Actually, it’s good news for anyone who lives their life drinking coffee like there’s no tomorrow. Maybe there will be more (and more memorable) tomorrows with the coffee. Perhaps this even makes those rare days without coffee (and with caffeine withdrawal headaches) worth it.

This new study doesn’t even seem to be recommending moderation. They talk about 3-5 cups or more per day. Though, I have to admit that there have been times in my life when I measured my daily intake in pots per day rather than cups per day. I’ve even brought my own percolator to work at two different jobs that didn’t provide good enough coffee for me.

Coffee Linked to Lower Dementia Risk

4 Responses to Good News for Geeks Who Turn Coffee Into Code

  1. Cinaedh says:

    This information arrived just in time for me.

    Due to high blood pressure, I was told I could only drink coffee ‘in moderation’.

    From 30 – 40 cups a day, I limited myself to two cups a day.

    Last week my doctor told me ‘moderation’ meant somewhere between no cups a day and a half cup a day.

    Oh joy! It looks like I’ll be getting Dementia after all!

  2. Kris says:

    More coffee news: “People who take in the caffeine equivalent of three cups of brewed coffee (or seven cups of instant) are more likely to hallucinate, a new study suggests.”

    http://www.livescience.com/health/090113-coffee-hallucinations.html

  3. Kris,

    I’m sorry. Are you suggesting that this new evidence is or is not reason to drink more coffee? The information is interesting. I’m just not sure whether you are trying to sell more people on more coffee or trying to deter them from it.

    Thanks for the info either way.

  4. Kris says:

    I’m just providing the information. You can do with it what you wish 😉

Leave a Reply

