Suggested Topics

If you have a topic you’d like to discuss, please post it here as a suggestion. If I decide that it fits my site well I’ll likely post it as a topic. Please note though that I have many topics in mind already and will not likely get to all of those. So, if you do the work of writing up the whole topic so I can just cut and paste, I’m much more likely to post it and credit you.

In general, so far, I have preferred original topics on this blog rather than creating a discussion board for current events. Dvorak and many others already do a fine job of essentially being an RSS feed with discussions.

I’m sure that in the future, I’ll fall into that category at least a few times. So far though, I am avoiding it.

7 Responses to Suggested Topics

  1. jerome says:

    is the sustainable population number an active goal or just for the sake of argument. If the latter any suggestions
    bye the way just hi

  2. Misanthropic Scott says:

    My response to the sustainable population question is best kept on that thread of discussion. I will answer there.

  3. BubbaRay says:

    Scott, I’ve been trying to think of some new topics in which you’d be interested, but I’ll tell you what I’d like to see — more photos from your journeys!

  4. BubbaRay says:

    I can’t find the “site” topic. I know I’ve posted there, but this will have to do. The “categories” dropdown in the right column is non-functional. Maybe it needs a “Go” button.

    Thanks for expanding the “latest comments” section.

  5. Misanthropic Scott says:

    Funny. It works for me. I was trying to save a bit of screen real estate. I’ll put it back to regular links. I don’t think I can add a button.

  6. SheergeFert says:

    Nothing seems to be easier than seeing someone whom you can help but not helping.
    I suggest we start giving it a try. Give love to the ones that need it.
    God will appreciate it.

  7. SheergeFert,

    Perhaps I need to move the big red A for atheist up a bit higher on the right side of my blog. Or, are you just an eJehovah’s eWitness going from blog to blog knocking on eDoors and proselytizing?

    I’d suggest that you check my books page for good suggestions of other books you may want to read. In addition to the many reading suggestions I’ve made there, you might also pick up a history book or two and look at the results of a belief in that xenophobic genocidal war god. At least, I assume you mean that particular imaginary sky spirit, since believers in other gods would not have been so arrogant as to assume that I knew to which god you refer. All are equally non-existent to me.

    As Dawkins likes to say, we’re all atheists about a great many gods. I just go one god further.

    As for the non-sectarian portion of your comment, what makes you think that not helping is easier? What on my blog makes you assume that I do not help those in need? Are you just trolling as well as eProselytizing?

Leave a Reply

