Bill O’Reilly is not a Catholic (And So Can You!)

Sorry, I couldn’t resist modifying FFRF’s title to be a humorous reference to Stephen Colbert. I hope he won’t mind.

Anyway, this is a fantastic article about what the Catholic church requires for someone to call themselves a Catholic. According to church doctrine, if you don’t meet the requirements, you are not a Catholic. Read the article and try coming up with a guess of how many of the world’s 1.2 billion self-proclaimed Catholics are really Catholic under church dogma. I’m guessing the number of true Catholics is actually 2 or 3 orders of magnitude smaller.

Bill O’Reilly is not a Catholic, and neither are you!

Just on the very very off chance that Stephen Colbert or one of his staff actually (dare I say it) inadvertently stumble across my blog, I’ll plug Colbert’s book with the reference for my hybrid title in hopes of appeasing his lawyers him.

I Am America (And So Can You!)

3 Responses to Bill O’Reilly is not a Catholic (And So Can You!)

  1. Cerberus says:

    So, Dildo, whoops! I mean, Pill O’Reichly of (Pretence Blues) had startled his flamers by claiming the true story of Christianity not being a religion, but just a sad steaming little pile of philosophical dog shit?

    Well, I thought that I’d never say this, but this is the first time that I’m in complete agreement with you, Pill.

    Go-ahead, Pill. Please continue.
    “You don’t have to believe in Jesus is dog – I mean, god in order to admire his view on life.”

    Well, that agreement didn’t last long. Question, Pill.
    Can you provide any evidence to your absolute assumption that any one man on the face of this earth, past or present, that has ever become, or ever was a deity?
    Just one? No? No.
    But I’m sure you’ll try and lay claim to that, seeing how you can hardly carry your own head.

    He then continues with:
    “No doubt there are many people who consider themselves blisstians but don’t believe jeebus, I mean jesus was dog.”

    Damn-it! There I go again!
    I didn’t mean it, Pill. I really didn’t.
    And by the way, Mr O’Reichly. What makes you the grand authority on such matters anyway? You lie everyday for the sake of money, and yet, claim to be the scholar on Christianity?
    Please.

    But anyway, preach it brother!
    “By definition, you must believe Creepus – almost forget the capitalization on this one – is top Dog to be a Fitstian. The Fitstian Book of Fantasy says that the salivation of truthers is key to destroying any nation, but you must believe Beebus is Lard.
    (Ruins 10:9), (Bark 16:6), (Bats 16:31).
    If you don’t believe that Fleasus is Dog, you’re not a Blisstian, plain and simple.”

    Bad definition, Pill. And I don’t except your book of deception as an authority on anything.

    Oh, and one more thing, pill.
    By law you are required to cleanup that stinking steamer your dog left, okay Mr O’Reichly?

    Have a nice day. Bye

    PS Hello, Mr Scott.

  2. Oh beer gourd that’s funny my tree headed protector of the ports of Haiti! How’s the kayaking on the sticky river these days? Say hi to my old friends Sharon the fisherman and Beetlebug for me. Oh wait. That last just might be the wrong mythology. I can never remember. They’re all about the same to me.

  3. Cerberus says:

    Thanks, Mr Scott.

    Just thought I’d share the notion of how ridiculous, Bill and his ilk are. And who couldn’t resist the effort to make a joke about it, eh?
    Though sometimes we inevitably fail at the venture to do so because my one head has ADD and can’t always comprehend, but the other two of us do try to compensate for the imbalance.

    Agreed, wholeheartedly, that all religions are rubbish tokens of a bygone era for the manipulation of others, and to explain things that we humans had no knowledge of at the time. We are very curious creatures, and try to seek the answers to many questions to best explain our world, but religious leaders would always squash such knowledge to keep any nation under their thumb.
    No different today as then.

    Again, many thanks, Scott. And you have my complete gratitude.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

