Continuous Glucose Monitoring with Medtronic/MiniMed Updated

December 5, 2007

I decided to create a new post for this so that my initial reaction to continuous metering would remain untouched and available for review. If you would like to see my first reactions to this device, please refer to my original post on the same topic.

I am now at the point where I am satisfied with the sensor glucose readings about 75% of the time. This has taken me a number of months, despite the fact that I consider myself quite technical and quite good at caring for my diabetes. Thus far, the sensor has helped my go from an A1C of 5.8 to 5.3, an improvement of about 9%. I do not know yet whether my next A1C will be as good. My doctor has cautioned be about going low too often. Being even more careful about lows than I had been may raise this slightly.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers